Breaking Down the 2019 IFL Playoffs

Yesterday, the 2019 IFL regular season has finally come to an end. At the start of the season 10 teams began the long journey. Now, we are only down to six. Here are your final IFL Standings entering playoff football:

  1. Arizona Rattlers: 14-0
  2. Iowa Barnstormers 12-2
  3. Sioux Falls Storm: 11-3
  4. Green Bay Blizzard: 9-5
  5. Nebraska Danger: 7-7
  6. Tuscon Sugar Skulls: 7-7
  7. Quad City Steamwheelers: 6-8
  8. Bismarck Bucks: 2-12
  9. Cedar Rapids River Kings: 1-13
  10. San Diego Strike Force: 1-13

During the postseason six teams will be playing. Each team will be seeded 1 through six. The first 2 seeds will get an automatic bye into the conference championship game. Teams however, seeded 3 through 6 will play in the first round and would have to win their way into the United Bowl.

With Arizona undefeated at 14-0, they hold the top spot as well as home-field advantage throughout the postseason. This includes the United Bowl. Iowa Barnstormers also get a bye with their impressive 12-2 record. The Storm, Blizzard, Danger, and the expansion Sugar Skulls also make the tournament.

On June 21 at 7:00 pm CT, the Nebraska Danger will travel to Green Bay to take the Blizzard. Then on June 23 the Tucson Sugar Skulls inaugural season continues as they go to Sioux Falls to take on the Storm. That game is at 3:05 pm CT.

Winners of both playoff games will either get the 14-0 Arizona Rattlers or the 12-2 Iowa Barnstormers.

All playoff games will be streamed on the IFL YouTube Channel. Make sure you stay with Arena Football Talk for all things Indoor/Arena football.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.